Elbow announce new album and lengthy UK tour

Category: NEWS 1,762 0



Elbow have announced the release of their new album, followed by an lengthy UK tour.

The Mercury-winners’ seventh studio record and the follow-up to 2014’s ‘The Take Off And Landing Of Everything‘ will be released on 3 October, before they head out on their “most extensive tour since 2008, with multi-night residencies in Dublin, Birmingham, Edinburgh, London and Manchester and shows in a number of towns they haven’t played for years.”

This will be their first release as a four-piece, following the departure of drummer Richard Jupp earlier this year.

After Guy Garvey released and toured his debut solo album ‘Courting The Squall’ last year, the band hit the studio back in January – and recently joined Instagram to share images and footage of the recording sessions:

Short but memorable.

A video posted by elbow instagram (@elbowofficial) on

Elbow’s upcoming tour dates are below, with tickets on sale from 9am on 7 October

Sun February 26 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Mon February 27 2017 – DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Wed March 01 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Thu March 02 2017 – BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy
Sat March 04 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Sun March 05 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Mon March 06 2017 – LONDON Eventim Apollo
Wed March 08 2017 – BOURNEMOUTH BIC
Thu March 09 2017 – PLYMOUTH Pavilions
Fri March 10 2017 – NEWPORT Centre
Sun March 12 2017 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Mon March 13 2017 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Tue March 14 2017 – BRIDLINGTON Spa
Wed March 15 2017 – DONCASTER Dome
Thu March 16 2017 – LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Sat March 18 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Sun March 19 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Mon March 20 2017 – MANCHESTER O2 Apollo

Related Articles

Add Comment